News Alerts.

Please Note: If you aren't getting expected email from Match Point, check your spam folder. If it's in there, you should be able to tell your email client it's not spam. In Outlook, right-click on the email and select "Add sender to safe senders list" from the Junk E-mail sub-menu. In AOL or Netscape, select the email and click on the "Not spam" button.

Upcoming Events

  • You must be a MatchPoint member to play in our tournaments See "How to Join" for the procedure and more information about the club.
  • All tournaments are played at Phoenix Tennis Center, 6330 N. 21st Ave. Phoenix, Arizona 85015 (602) 249-3712
  • To enter a tournament, do one of the following:
    • Click here to pay your entry fees securely online using PayPal or your credit card.  The information you fill in the PayPal form is your entry, and will be sent to Gale automatically.
    • US Mail or E-mail: Click the link in the tourney description to see the form, fill it in, and print or send it using the links in the form.
    • Phone: Call Gale Kristof at 602.973.1135 (please try to use one of the above methods if you can to reduce the number of calls)

Link to full available tournament schedule

August 2017 LOD Mixed Doubles tournament
When: Friday Aug 18, 2017 to Sunday Aug 20, 2017. Matches will be played in the nighttime.
Entry Deadline: Saturday Aug 12, 2017
Entry fee: $20.00
Click here to access the Email/mail-in entry form for the August LOD tournament.

September 2017 LOD Doubles tournament
When: Friday Sep 15, 2017 to Sunday Sep 17, 2017. Matches will be played in the nighttime.
Entry Deadline: Saturday Sep 9, 2017
Entry fee: $20.00
Click here to access the Email/mail-in entry form for the September LOD tournament.

Results of the Last Tournament

Click here to open/close the results summary


July Tournament status by division:  bold means they still need to play

AW+ Round Robin:  Done!

    First place: Shelley Chambers & Lisa Mercier

AM: Two more matches to be played

    Finals: Eddie Dinan & Brian Johnson vs. Jerod Adkins & Mark Andreopoulos

    Con final: David Jackson & Matt Parker vs. Craig Abney & Arun Lux 

AW Round-Robin:  Done!

    First Place: Christine O’Hayre & Susan Korte

    Second Place: Aleksandra Buha & Jessie Guaranda


    Final:  Kevin Dundon & Brian Wojtowicz over Peter Tan and Andre Zenda, 6-3, 6-4

    Consolation semi final:  Andy Anderson & Michael McDonald vs. Shelly Gerard & Devell Jackson.

    Winner of semifinal will play Forry Hamon & Steve Krupnszky in the con final.


    Finals: Nichole Brown & Sherry Gao vs. Denise Hamon & Sunny Resch

    Con final: Anna Duffey & Sofia Sebesta vs. Valerie Foley & Sylvia Hamilton.


    Finals: Diana Bible & Yolanda Velasco vs Shannon Carter & Julia Fitsimones.

    Con final: Winner of Marge Threewit & Sherri VanLeer vs. Karla Fow & Jessie Li semi (Match on Aug. 7) will play Christina Ackerson & Amy Cox in he con final.

Friend At Court - USTA Rules and Regulations

To get a copy of: Friend At Court - The USTA Handbook of Tennis Rules and Regulations: click this link

Member News

Board Members (April 2016 to March 2017)

Click here to open/close the list of board members
Jade LeWin
Gale Kristof
Operations (Scheduling, Tournaments, Roster, Ranking...)
Marrisa Francisco
Vanessa Bennett
Marge Threewit
Jack Romanowicz
Web Master
Dick Sheldon
Awards & Trophies
John Denboer
A+ Men's Representative
Patty Medinger
A+ Women's Representative
Jack Bruso
A Men Representative
Natalie Berquist
A Women Representative
Michael Mcdonald
B Men Representative
Christine Revolinski
B Women Representative
Lydell Francisco
C Men Representative
Kerry Loudenslagel
C Women Representative